Reviews

5
based on 8 reviews
Joe (Sylvania, OH)
Great place for a quiet get-away

We loved the barefoot bungalow. It had three bedrooms (although we only needed one). The place was clean, quiet, and perfect for a quiet get-away. Thanks much!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay on Pelee! Thanks for the review.

replied by the owner (9/14/2019 12:47:25 PM)

Mature couple  |  Barefoot Bungalow  |  stayed in 9/2019

Geoff Strang (Exeter, Ontario)
Beautiful and charming as always

My wife and I stayed at the Stone House for the first time 4 years ago for a brief honeymoon and we've been back every year since. We're so glad the property went to owners who kept it as a rental and who have made investments in keeping the property beautiful. We'll be back every year we can.

Thanks for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

replied by the owner (9/4/2019 12:31:02 AM)

Mature couple  |  Barefoot Stonehouse  |  stayed in 8/2019

Kathleen (St Anthony, MN)
Lovely place on the Island

We loved our stay at the Barefoot Bungalow. The cottage was clean and well equipped making it very comfortable for our group of 5.

Thanks for the nice review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay!

replied by the owner (7/9/2019 3:05:54 AM)

Family with older children  |  Barefoot Bungalow  |  stayed in 7/2019

Jason Compton (USA (Indiana))
Family

This was a great and enjoyable base from which to explore the Island! The furniture and beds were comfortable and the house included everything we needed.

Thanks so much for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time on the Island.

replied by the owner (8/11/2019 2:33:00 PM)

Family with young children  |  Barefoot Bungalow  |  stayed in 7/2019

Tracy (United States)
Awesomely quaint!

What an awesome little bungalow. We had everything we needed right there and it was clean and super cute! It was the perfect place to get away from the business of back home for a few nights! We will be back for another stay for sure!

Thanks very much for the review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

replied by the owner (6/4/2019 11:19:57 PM)

Not specified  |  Barefoot Bungalow  |  stayed in 6/2019

Timothy Carr
Better than expected

The stone house was beautiful and located right on the lake. First stone house built on the island and still standing after 180 years. I cannot recommend staying here enough.

Thanks for the review. So happy you had a good stay and enjoyed the history!

replied by the owner (6/12/2019 12:14:23 AM)

Family with no Children  |  Barefoot Stonehouse  |  stayed in 6/2019

Sheila (Ohio)
Guest

If you are looking for a place to stay on Pelee Island then look no further. This home is so warm and welcoming. It is immaculate and includes all of the amenities you need to have a relaxing stay. The beds are so comfy. Gorgeous view of the lake from the front porch. Enjoy a beautiful sunset from the dock. The owners are so kind and could not be any more accommodating. We toured the whole island and didn’t see any rentals that compare to this one!!

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly enjoyed communicating with you and hope we can welcome you back soon!

replied by the owner (7/3/2019 4:47:45 AM)

Group  |  Barefoot Stonehouse  |  stayed in 6/2019

Irmina (Ohio)
Ms.

The cottage was lovely, clean, and comfortable, in a great location with a great view of the lake. We had a really wonderful time on the island!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time on Pelee! Thanks for taking the time to provide a review.

replied by the owner (7/31/2019 2:10:35 AM)

Other  |  Barefoot Stonehouse  |  stayed in 1/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser